Deleting things in Salon Swift
Please note you can NOT ever delete most things in Salon Swift. This includes Clients, Services, Products, Suppliers etc.
A good way to describe the reason for this is this example:
Imagine you deleted a service, called "Ladies Haircuts". Then, a month or more later you look at a client's card to see what they had in the past. If that client had had the now deleted service called Ladies Haircut, Salon Swift couldn't tell you what she'd had, as the service would be gone.
Another example would be a product the client had purchased. If the product is deleted then you can never find out what that client purchased.
So how can you actually get rid of a product, service, client etc if you don't want it there anymore and Salon Swift can't delete?
You mark the item as INACTIVE.
If you edit most items in Salon Swift you will see an Active checkbox. By UNticking the Active checkbox you de-activate the item and it will no longer show up.
It's still there for historical reporting and for client records, but you don't have to deal with it anywhere else.